Hello!

Welcome to the home of Team Christians. If you have just registered on the board, you MUST post an introduction to gain access to the rest of the forums (it helps to weed out fake registrations). There may already be a welcome thread started for you. Just reply to it and tell us a little about yourself. NOTE: You don't have to be a member of the team in order to post here. All are welcome! Thanks!
Andrew McFarland
Settling In
Settling In

Greetings.

Postby Andrew McFarland » Tue Aug 25, 2015 7:56 pm

Hello all. I'm a semi-retired computer programmer (Java) living in rural western Oregon, USA. I've been crunching boinc for about 3 years, and let me just say its a pleasant surprise to find a Christian team. Some of my interest include recreational programming (learning OpenCL fun!), amateur radio and gardening. Hope this day finds you all well. God bless. -Andrew

p.s. at first glance it seems WCG doesn't generally have GPU work, and I"m sitting here with 3 290X in my box. Any preferred GPU capable project we have a presence in?

Andrew McFarland
Settling In
Settling In

Hello!

Postby Andrew McFarland » Wed Aug 26, 2015 12:04 pm

Greetings all.

Name: Andrew McFarland

Team: Christians

Occupation: semi-retired computer programmer (java) Currently working on a Post-bachalaureate degree

Interests: recreational programming, amateur radio and gardening.

I've been crunching mostly space science related projects for about 7 years off and on; projects that used ATI/AMD GPU's. Finally realized there were in fact Christian crunchers (who company I vastly prefer :-) God bless. -Andrew

pandelta
Veteran Cruncher
Veteran Cruncher

Re: Greetings.

Postby pandelta » Wed Aug 26, 2015 5:57 pm